Save
  A file may be saved as long as the file has been flagged as Ready to Save.
  If a file has not yet been flagged as Ready to Save, then the Save button will be disabled (see below).
 
Save button (disabled)

Radar Console

Grid Console
  Note: In Grid Console mode (only), Saving a file can be performed from the Windows menu.
 
  Saving a file
  In order to Save a file, the Save button must be pressed.
 
Save button

Radar Console

Grid Console
  When a file is Saved, the Recipient will be prompted to supply a filename (with the file's existing name used as a default) and a directory to save the file to. The file will then be moved out of the Recipient's Cage and to the path specified (with the specified filename).
  In Radar Console mode, a file is immediately removed from the console when it is Saved. In Grid Console mode, a file changes from Ready to Save to Completed when it is Saved. To remove inactive files from the Grid Console, see Clear Inactive Files.
  In Grid Console mode (only), multiple files can be saved at once. In such cases, the Recipient is only prompted to supply a directory to save the files to. Each file will retain its existing filename.
 
See also:
  Abort (Delete)
  Block Sender
  Cage
  Clear Inactive Files (Grid Console Only)
  File (definition)
  File Information Popup
  File Status Descriptions
  Files
  Make Local (Grid Console Only)
  Pause / Resume
  Save (definition)